Just a post, and some VRchat thoughts

If you’d like to help support my coffee addiction, and get my blog post as they are written, please think about donating to my Patreon page. You’ll get my blog post early there. Thank you. https://www.patreon.com/StevenOaks

Hello all. A blog post for ya.


Books books books…. And a book. Heh. Yes, that means I finished reading 4 books this week. 2 Hamish Macbeth ones, a former farming lit-rpg that because of drought became city living… and one Harem-lit. Yeah, I’m not so sure about that last genre anymore. I think I enjoyed them for the found family aspect, but sometimes it’s all about the physical… and that’s been making me uncomfortable lately. I dunno… either I’m changing, or I’ve just come to realize some things about myself. I’m reading one now, and so far it’s been fun, but again it’s about that found family aspect, and the story. If there’s no story… like what’s the point. I could just read smut… but meh.


Sad Panda stuff. That 38 and a half hour review for the Beverly Hillbillies was taken down. I only got 11 hours through before it disappeared… now I’m sad. Copyright was claimed, even for the sections that were out of copyright… so that’s no good. Hearing a bit about the production… and how the gentleman doing the review was injured and nearly died, and how it helped the family get through that rough time… well… I’m just sad that it’s gone.


Honestly, I’ve not done too much outside this stuff. Some YouTube, some editing, and lots of VRchat. I have a gaggle of friends, and it’s always fun to hang out with them. So of course I spend time just being silly. I keep telling them I’m not a fan of games, but their response is I’m playing a game. Well, not to me. VRchat to me is more of a place to be social. I find that fun, and I’m not here to play games, either created in the platform or psychologicaly as some folks seem to want to do. Nah, I’m here to meet people, learn their stories, get to know them, and if they need/want it, offer some of my life experiences in hopes of helping. Oh, and I’m there to play dress up. Heh. Looking at all the avatars is tons of fun to me, but with a group it can be quite silly. Acting out the characters with each other is very amusing… at least to me. Hah, and in some public worlds, getting asked to join a Warhammer game, or Star Wars battle by an Orc or Stormtrooper is rather amusing at how often it happens.


So yeah, editing and the like is still going well. Not much to add over the last several weeks. I’m getting very close to the end… so yay.


Exercise and diet is going well. I’m down another 3lbs over last week… and I’m looking pretty good. My old clothes are fitting… only slightly loose, heh. Tall and lean, and definition. Oh boy, am I happy with my progress, even if it’s tough sometimes. The increase this week was a bit rough, and my routine grows longer… again. Heh. Fun times.


Welp, that’s all I have for now. I hope you all have a great week.


TTFN

You Must Be Drunk link to the Amazon store here https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07X8KH6WM

What I’ve published

Walk On

Walk On Cover

click here for a link to the book

Outsider Trilogy

Outsiders-Book-Cover-RGB-web-safe

Click here for a link to the book

Poetry

poems_front2

Link to my author page on Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Steven-Oaks/e/B00MEGSEZ6

Or you can help me out on Patreon. Again, thank you. https://www.patreon.com/StevenOaks

Update: You Must Be Drunk is published. Find it here. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07X8KH6WM. Did some editing, looking good, if slow… back to it next week.

Steven Oaks

Follow me on the things below.

ce70Twitter-icon
Tumblr-Icon
url
goodreads_icon_256
YouTube-App-Icon

Leave a comment